Where do you want to travel?

We are specialists for trips to the Himalayas, India and Central Asia. We started with Ladakh, then we slowly started to approach other destinations. Fast growth doesn’t suit us. We prefer to wait until we have the necessary sense of a country before we include it in our programme. That shouldn’t be to your disadvantage.

Ladakh

Bhutan

Kyrgyzstan

all Destinations

Daniela Luschin

Who we are

 

Gesar Travel was founded in 2004 by Daniela and Tashi in Ladakh, India. For many years Gesar Travel has only organised trips – mainly trekking tours and expeditions – in Ladakh. Slowly, we ventured to the entire Indian subcontinent, then to the neighboring countries Sri Lanka and Bhutan, and later to other destinations. In 2012, Daniela finally founded a travel agency of the same name in Austria, in order to be able to offer our guests appropriate legal protection within the framework of the European Package Travel Ordinance. Tashi continues to head the office in India.

We love the mountains

Trekking & expeditions absolutely are our hobbies. We love the mountains and walking. Only there do we really feel free and at one with ourselves. A better holiday and a better travel to yourself we can not imagine.

“Mountains are voiceless masters and make silent disciples.”

Johann Wolfgang Goethe

wohin möchtest du reisen?

Wir sind Spezialist:innen für Reisen in den Himalaya, nach Indien und Zentralasien. Begonnen haben wir mit Ladakh und uns erst langsam an weitere Destinationen herangetastet. Schneller Wachstum liegt uns nicht. Wir warten lieber bis wir das nötige Gespür für ein Land haben, bis wir es in unser Programm aufnehmen. Das sollte nicht zu deinem Nachteil sein.

Ladakh

Bhutan

Kirgistan

Alle Reiseziele

Daniela Luschin

Wer wir sind

Gesar Travel wurde 2004 von Daniela und Tashi in Ladakh, Indien gegründet. Über viele Jahre hat Gesar Travel nur Reisen – und hier vorwiegend Trekkingtouren und Expeditionen – in Ladakh organisiert. Erst langsam haben wir uns an den gesamten indischen Subkontinent, dann an die Nachbarsländer Sri Lanka und Bhutan, und später an andere Destinationen herangewagt. 2012 hat Daniela schließlich auch ein gleichnamiges Reisebüro in Österreich gegründet, um unseren Gästen auch rechtlich im Rahmen der europäischen Pauschalreiseverordnung entsprechende Absicherung bieten zu können. Tashi leitet weiterhin das Büro in Indien. Mehr über unser Team erfährst du hier.

Wir lieben die Berge

Trekking & Expeditionen sind unser absolutes Steckenpferd. Wir lieben die Berge und das Gehen. Nur dort fühlen wir uns wirklich frei und eins mit uns selbst. Einen schöneren Urlaub und ein besseres Reisen zu sich selbst können wir uns nicht vorstellen.

„Berge sind stille Meister und machen schweigsame Schüler.“

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe